DO KIND THINGS FOR OTHERS

                                               Today, I organised a small birthday party for my dear student at my place.Her mother is my friend and also my neighbor.Seeing her happy I felt happy.I felt as if that emptiness in me was filled.I wondered how girls grow up fast and leave us and what remains with us are memories.Each day , we make memories.So, its binding on us to make good memories so as to cherish in the future.I believe that I am lucky that I have good people in my life.Who are willing to do their utmost for my happiness.As an adult, a lady and a teacher I feel that it is my duty to do good for my community. I am sure that my student had a positive effect of this gathering.What goes around comes around – and with kindness it really does. Research shows that being kind to others increases our own levels of happiness as well as theirs. What’s more it has a knock-on effect – kindness is contagious, so it makes our communities nicer places to be.

Recent research into brain functioning has confirmed that we are hard-wired for love and compassion. So it’s not all chasing about individual success – our communities and society flourish when people look out for each other.

When we’re kind to people we know it strengthens our connections with them and provides a source of support. Research shows that we may benefit from giving support more than those receiving it – and we’re also more likely get support in return when we need it. This may not be like-for-like support, or even from the same person, but being kind to others builds a wider support network which increases well-being all round.

Doing kind things for strangers helps build co-operation, trust and a sense of safety in our communities. It also helps us to see others more positively and empathize with them. These are the foundations of a thriving local community and a flourishing society – one which builds well-being all round.

There are thousands of people out there, who are lonely, depressed and left out.Who just need a loving hand to hold them and we as a vivisected society should take care of them.

One thought on “DO KIND THINGS FOR OTHERS

Leave a Reply

